View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:32 pm



Reply to topic  [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Galaxy Angel Main Thread 
Author Message
User avatar
Post Galaxy Angel Main Thread
ALL PREVIOUS INFORMATION CAN BE FOUND AT THE OLD FORUMS HERE.
http://bmw.seiha.org/viewforum.php?f=3


==================
THIS THREAD IS FOR REPORTING TYPOS, BAD WORDING, UNTRANSLATED THINGS (that should be translated), MISTAKES, AND SIMILAR ISSUES ONLY.

Please don't muck it up with random chatter.

==================

==================

Galaxy Angel Translation Patch v0.98
Patch Version 0.98

Remaining:
Typo/error fixes
16 bit texture images (not going to be done)
Image alignment issues

=============================

Installation:

Make sure the game is patched to version 1.10. (http://www.broccoli.co.jp/ga/game/ga/fa ... aup110.lzh)

Unzip into the GalaxyAngel directory, overwriting the appropriate files.

If you don't have the Consolas font installed, install it (included in the rar, or downloadble from http://www.microsoft.com/DOWNLOADS/deta ... laylang=en)

Note that Consolas doesn't support Japanese text, so the untranslated VN portions will be parsed as gibberish for now.

If you want to play in windowed or an alternate resolution, run the included GA_Starter.exe hack instead of GA.exe.

Movie Subtitles:
(More permanent solution maybe found sometime who knows)
http://rapidshare.de/files/48870144/GA_Movies.rar.html
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=Y7Z8ZAL8
http://bmw.seiha.org/GA%20Movies.rar

====================


Known System Issues:

Text output pauses on lines beyond the original Japanese text limit. Simply click to make it complete the line or set Text Output to Fast.

Text output on in-battle Objective screen

====================

I'm not perfect, and only two pairs of eyes outside of my own actually look at most of the scripts before I toss them up, and neither have any clue about Japanese, so... *shrug*

I'll probably delete lots of posts through it occasionally just to keep things relatively clean.

==================

Progress

Script: 100%

Graphics:
See http://bmw.seiha.org/viewtopic.php?t=230 (2 mb of images inlined)


Tue Apr 12, 2011 3:24 pm
Profile
Faux Moderator

Location: Main Server
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
umm...Aroduc, what's this?

http://www.flickr.com/photos/42676728@N ... otostream/

This thing appeared when I press Alt+Tab while playing this game....

_________________
Seiha's #3 post and rep (Wait, does that exist?) whore.
-----
Pepper.


Wed Apr 13, 2011 4:42 am
Profile WWW
User avatar
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
A DLL error.

Don't alt-tab. The game doesn't even natively support being windowed.


Wed Apr 13, 2011 9:15 am
Profile
Faux Moderator

Location: Main Server
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Registry error? Could it be solved?

And...why I can press Alt+tab while on screen that prompts players to save their game?

_________________
Seiha's #3 post and rep (Wait, does that exist?) whore.
-----
Pepper.


Fri Apr 15, 2011 1:39 am
Profile WWW
Recorder of World Lines
User avatar

Location: Flonyard. Divergence 1.0148586%
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
I suggest that you don't Alt+Tab... As Aroduc said, GA1 does not have a Windowed Mode...
I think there is a program that lets you run GA1 on windowed mode...

_________________
Image
fun^10 x int^40 = Ir2, then: fun = log( Ir2 / int^40)


Sun Apr 17, 2011 9:59 am
Profile
Derailer of Everything
User avatar

Location: Android Hell
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
tab lets you fast forward...not sure about alt though

edit: that was actually ctrl
so...in conclusion: it means the program didn't know what you were doing?....right?
TYPO FOUND:
near the very begining, right after talking to shiva, if you told him the truth, luft states: "i have always thought of shiva as an baby"
that should be a, not an

_________________
Never gonna give you up


Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:23 pm
Profile
Derailer of Everything
User avatar

Location: Android Hell
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
in chapter 8, in the whale room, after kuromie tells us how the space whale did some obi-wan kenobi thing with the death on the planet, vanilla says when twice in a row
also, during the only fight with eonia, when camus is weakened he says "damage as increased" im pretty sure that should say HAS

_________________
Never gonna give you up


Sat Apr 30, 2011 10:41 pm
Profile
User avatar
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Whenever a character says "percent" (not sure what it looks like in the game files) there's some crazy glitchtext after the point in the sentence which they say it. Not sure if it's Japanese text left in, the game not reading the % sign correctly, or something else. It's...weird.

_________________
挨拶、プログラム。
Image


Tue Jul 12, 2011 1:05 am
Profile
Derailer of Everything
User avatar

Location: Android Hell
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Hyperiant wrote:
Whenever a character says "percent" (not sure what it looks like in the game files) there's some crazy glitchtext after the point in the sentence which they say it. Not sure if it's Japanese text left in, the game not reading the % sign correctly, or something else. It's...weird.

i neither recall anyone saying that, nor noticed that error

_________________
Never gonna give you up


Tue Jul 12, 2011 1:07 am
Profile
The Forums Eternal Troll
User avatar

Location: Your Mind, your MIIIIIND
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Rico S wrote:
Registry error? Could it be solved?

And...why I can press Alt+tab while on screen that prompts players to save their game?

I can use alt tab, maybe it's your driver or something.

KeithKurogane wrote:
I suggest that you don't Alt+Tab... As Aroduc said, GA1 does not have a Windowed Mode...
I think there is a program that lets you run GA1 on windowed mode...


I have it on my laptop, I got it when I downloaded the patch.

_________________
MY shit is wrecked
Image


Tue Jul 12, 2011 1:41 am
Profile
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
I've been bored, so I decided to give the play the first GA game again and report anything I find, which I didn't bother with the first time.

from chapter 1: "Angels Arrive"

Ranpha wrote:
Isn't a girl in danger? Save her without complaining! Tact Mayers!

"Tact Mayers" should probably be part of the second sentence so it'd be:
Save her without complaining, Tact Mayers!

Tact wrote:
...Guess we have no choice, we'll work with the Angel Wing! Any ally is usefull, even if it's only one.

Should be either be two sentences or joined with a semicolon.

Forte wrote:
Such a weak bullet won't work against me.

This is a combat quote that I imagine appears in the other games as well. Now that I look at it, I think it sounds a little weird. Maybe "attack" instead of "bullet"?

Forte wrote:
Bingo. They're the Emblem Frames of our allies in the Angel Wing.

I'd suggest "comrades" instead.

Vanilla wrote:
...Vanilla H... Unit #5 and pilot of the Harvester.

I find it strange that she's saying that she is Unit #5. Shouldn't it be something like
...Vanilla H...pilot of Unit #5, the Harvester.

Tact wrote:
Thank you for the guide. I'm Tact Mayers. It's a pleasure to meet you.

Probably should be "guidance".

Tact wrote:
Cheating's no good. Thanks to you in the academy, I learned that the hard way.

The word order's kind of strange. Maybe:
I learned that the hard way at the academy, thanks to you.

Luft wrote:
One that goes by the name of Prince Shiva, remember him?

"Remember him" should be its own sentence.

Mint wrote:
Using remote controlled Fliers, I can snipe at remote enemies to pick them off.

Should be hyphenated: remote-controlled. Also, maybe it's not a good idea to use the word "remote" a second time in the sentence? Maybe "distant" instead?

Millfeule wrote:
Thanks to Commander Mayers, I was able to fight my best! Thank you, Commander Mayers!

It's kind of weird for her to refer to him in the third person like that. Suggest just replacing with "you".


Wed Jul 13, 2011 9:07 pm
Profile
User avatar
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Man, I don't even have GA1 installed anymore.

And compared to ML or EL, there are NUMEROUS consistency issues I could/should fix from stylistic or just general "hurr durr" flash of light moments that came later.

Not to mention just general growth and comfort in writing/translating between GA1 and the behemoth known as BBA.

Ewwwww early work.

ANYWAY, the point is that you're welcome to report whatever you want, but eh. Don't bust your chops over it.


Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:27 am
Profile
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Well, I did say I was bored.

But if the patch isn't going to get updated (eventually) I would just be wasting my time. Is that what you're saying?


Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:46 pm
Profile
Fate of Sixty Years
User avatar
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Did those 3 lines of text during the bad ending ever updated?

It's not that problematic... unless someone is OCD.

_________________
Image


Thu Jul 14, 2011 4:06 pm
Profile
The Italian VN Mastaa
User avatar

Location: Somewhere in Northern Italy
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Guys since I'm going to translate GA in Italian and I'll open up Aroduc's patch anyway, I'll fix some of the "problems" you pointed out.

P.s. I'm working on another project other than GA, so if someone could send me a PM with a list of the things to fix, my work here will end sooner.


Sat Jul 30, 2011 10:56 am
Profile
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Image

Happens every time I start a game.

Can I haz help..?


Sat Oct 01, 2011 10:29 pm
Profile
Fate of Sixty Years
User avatar
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
You probably have XP and do not have Japanese language supported on your PC yet. I'm out of practice with XP so it's up to you to solve that.

Likewise you failed step 2 of my FAQ listed on pretty much the last page of the GA section of the forum (this one). If you see gibberish when installing, you already messed up.

_________________
Image


Sun Oct 02, 2011 1:17 am
Profile
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Got Vista.

So, tried searching around the internet, but I can't figure out how to add japanese...

Is there a way for me to do that?


Sun Oct 02, 2011 2:04 pm
Profile
Stranger
User avatar

Location: Anonymous
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Quote:
Open Regional and Language Options by clicking the Start button , clicking Control Panel, clicking Clock, Language, and Region, and then clicking Regional and Language Options.

Click the Administrative tab, and then, under Language for non-Unicode programs (System Locale), click Change system locale. If you are prompted for an administrator password or confirmation, type the password or provide confirmation.

Select the language, and then click OK. (Which is Japanese (Japan))

To restart your computer, click Restart now.


Sun Oct 02, 2011 3:12 pm
Profile
Fate of Sixty Years
User avatar
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
viewtopic.php?f=3&t=48

_________________
Image


Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:41 pm
Profile
Stranger
User avatar

Location: Anonymous
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Ah yes, I believe I read your instructions when I first started GA as well Mesarthim.


Sun Oct 02, 2011 5:10 pm
Profile
The Forums Eternal Troll
User avatar

Location: Your Mind, your MIIIIIND
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
I remember leafing through them, and thinking "Geez, what sort of idiot would need these?"
Seems your instructions WERE useful after all.

_________________
MY shit is wrecked
Image


Sun Oct 02, 2011 11:11 pm
Profile
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Image

Every time i try to run GA with the Starter for windowed mode i get this error, followed by a generic Windows error about encountering a problem while accessing GA_config.ini

Any ideas or help?


Sat Nov 19, 2011 3:42 am
Profile
User avatar

Location: Sweden
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
I certainly hope that this thread is too dead for anyone to not notuce this post :/


With the patch, this happened. When I first installed the patch, a long time ago, there wasn't
any problem. However, a few months ago, (yes, I'm very late with posting) I re-installed the patch (I don't really know why :P).
Then this happened. It's not a huge problem but it's kind of annoying, so anyone knows whats the problem?

Image

Image

The places it gets weird in is the save/load menu, and in the talking parts.


Tue Mar 06, 2012 7:26 pm
Profile
Post Re: GA 1 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Loodee wrote:
I certainly hope that this thread is too dead for anyone to not notuce this post :/


With the patch, this happened. When I first installed the patch, a long time ago, there wasn't
any problem. However, a few months ago, (yes, I'm very late with posting) I re-installed the patch (I don't really know why :P).
Then this happened. It's not a huge problem but it's kind of annoying, so anyone knows whats the problem?

Image

Image

The places it gets weird in is the save/load menu, and in the talking parts.



Have you installed the Consolas font?


Mon Apr 02, 2012 1:37 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 30 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.