View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Jul 21, 2017 9:44 am



Reply to topic  [ 163 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next
 Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting - Updated 2/18 
Author Message
User avatar
Post Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting - Updated 2/18
---DO NOT USE THIS THREAD FOR THANK YOUS OR CHEERLEADING---
I will delete any such posts when I feel like it.

1.06 English Patch
Just the modded files from 1_00
Report all translation errors, bugs, etc here.

Current Build - 2/18

Patch Update Log
Spoiler:



Installation instructions
----------------
1.) Copy all contents of the patch into the game install directory
2.) Rename obj.vfs in game install directory
2a.) If this is too complicated, run the setup.bat included

"Do I need to install the 1.02 Japanese patch?"
Probably not, but it can't hurt.

Please report all issues, errors, and bugs at http://games.seiha.org

Known Issues:
----------------
Inheriting Japanese NG+ clear data for a new game will crash

Under certain environments (Windows 8?) certain dungeon visual effects cause crashing.
If you encounter this (usually first in the Flame dungeon), try turning off visual effects in the settings.
You can also press F10 and try altering game environment settings.

Notable mechanics changes from BB1
----------------
All units can use any attack from any row.
Units not in the front row have reduced accuracy and increased defense.

Slashing, striking, and ranged attacks are physical. All other attacks are magical.
Learning multiple attacks of the same element powers up that element for that unit.

Visibility of enemy parties in the dungeon varies by dungeon.
Outside of the first dungeon, 'invisible' parties roam around.
There are no more ambushes/side/back attacks, but some units have an innate ability that gives a preemptive attack.

Individual units can be issued orders in battle. The specificity of order depends on a unit's Discipline.
Discipline can only be increased by beating the game with that unit in your party.

Equipment is now five generic slots and affects the entire party.
Effects on attack strengths/weaknesses are immediately reflected on the party's status.
Five swords, or five pieces of armor can be equipped if so desired.


Mon Jan 25, 2016 11:22 pm
Profile
User avatar

Location: Russia
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Sword angel's description has "Celestialsoldier", with a space missing.

Edit: Dragonman's passive is called differently in hire screen and in its description (Swift escort/Swift wall).
Also, you might want to add unlimited inventory to mechanic changes. At least it seems unlimited to me.


Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:01 am
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Just installed the patch and when I was trying to hire units for the first time, it seems that everything in the status was untranslated. I am running windows 10. http://imgur.com/mV6a2nU
I tried running compatibility mode and the results were the same. I was also in the japan locale at the time. I tried switching to english locale and the results were the same.

Edit: Just went into the first dungeon and the item names are in japaneses
http://imgur.com/rXBngth

Edit2: So I managed to fix my problem. I was just lazy and ran the set up file and I think it didn't apply correctly. I just manually changed the name and it works. Probably a windows 10 problem.


Last edited by jayfalcon on Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:47 am, edited 1 time in total.



Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:19 am
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
TL typo: At the start of a new game a Intel Squad Leader will talk about the Srhine instead of Shrine (same happened in the prologue but forgot where, sorry just woke up xD)

After the first dungeon Darx is talking about the doors and is talking about mercenaries but is saying mercenies.

When the party's command points is exceeded, and try to return, you get a pop up in Japanese (obviously saying your command points aren't enough to handle this party)

edit: jayfalcon I don't know if you forgot to rename obj.vfs or if you have a different issue, but it is all translated properly on my side (windows 7)

Only graphic issue I'm having is that if I leave dungeon effects on, the floor is white ish, which would be fine if it didn't glitch as it did. (running in windows xp sp3 compatibility mode didn't fix it. so just turning it off, won't miss much probably anyhow)
edit 2:
I noticed that some angels use the healing skill regeneration, but it's written as regneration

edit 3:
Durring a conversation between Shia and kozelotte (first one of theirs I saw) Shia says to let her know when fozelotte is asleep. exact text: "I want to make sure I vist at the right time." should be visit


Last edited by Saldash on Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:29 am, edited 4 times in total.



Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:51 am
Profile
User avatar

Location: Russia
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Enemy pillars are called "Pillers".


Tue Jan 26, 2016 4:38 am
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Well, apart from being able to install BB2 on my main drive due to limited space (300GB of free space ain't enough, huh?) and having it now on my SSD (a 120GB one)...

the .bat and Bunny2 English.exe bother Windows 10's Smartscreen, while I have this PC only since November, I still did not had it warn me at all before. GData also tells me that it is an unknown thread (yeah, sure it is...). By any chance, is that fixable from your end? Or is it obfuscated (considering from my past experiences where I asked another dev for another game's patch) and sadly necessary? Then I still think it'd be worth mentioning because I did not tinker with Smartscreen in any way and made G Data already less noisy (well, not nosy) so I'd guess that quite many have that piece of additional dialogue and many newcomers as well, which like to be rather safe than sorry (and may end up reporting this anyway).


Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:05 am
Profile
User avatar

Location: Russia
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
"Exchange" button in item request menu would fit better to say "status". "Exchange" doesn't seem to make much sense here.


Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:08 am
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Is it normal that ,Liz, Maki and the Darks keep there Japanese names? I am currently using my save game from before.
I did not start a new game. Everyone else got the English name.


Tue Jan 26, 2016 6:36 am
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
rasha wrote:
Is it normal that ,Liz, Maki and the Darks keep there Japanese names? I am currently using my save game from before.
I did not start a new game. Everyone else got the English name.


That's probably the reason why they have their english names, just start from scratch, if that's possible because there might be other issues later on with a japanese save.

What I'm not able to figure out is how to increase my command points, it was obvious in bb1, but i can't seem to find it in bb2.
anyone got any advice? am I really being that blind? thanks in advanced


Tue Jan 26, 2016 7:11 am
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
jayfalcon wrote:
Just installed the patch and when I was trying to hire units for the first time, it seems that everything in the status was untranslated. I am running windows 10. http://imgur.com/mV6a2nU
I tried running compatibility mode and the results were the same. I was also in the japan locale at the time. I tried switching to english locale and the results were the same.

Edit: Just went into the first dungeon and the item names are in japaneses
http://imgur.com/rXBngth


Please do this first :
run the setup.bat included (this is the "obj file setup.bat" )
or the game will only be partially translated

Hope this help you out


Tue Jan 26, 2016 7:14 am
Profile
User avatar

Location: Russia
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Saldash wrote:
What I'm not able to figure out is how to increase my command points, it was obvious in bb1, but i can't seem to find it in bb2.
anyone got any advice? am I really being that blind? thanks in advanced

Make donations. If you don't have that option, then you're too early.


Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:08 am
Profile
User avatar

Location: Russia
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Filiane's H-scene under "rest at home" category, sometime after she joins for real: "She stiffens, half up on her legs, and lets me pluge into her."


Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:21 am
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
How can i use my save from bb1?


Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:37 am
Profile
User avatar

Location: Russia
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Scene after Paniverna's defeat: "I yank her head back and force etc."

Draedron wrote:
How can i use my save from bb1?

No.


Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:04 am
Profile
User avatar
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
rasha wrote:
Is it normal that ,Liz, Maki and the Darks keep there Japanese names? I am currently using my save game from before.
I did not start a new game. Everyone else got the English name.


Yes. Unit names are saved in the save game file itself.


Tue Jan 26, 2016 10:57 am
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
when i started the game it said
Aoi

save data creation failed

What should i do?

Edit: solved it. running it as an administrator didnt work just need to change the location of the game.


Last edited by Tracker on Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Tue Jan 26, 2016 1:54 pm
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Tracker wrote:
when i started the game it said
Aoi

save data creation failed

What should i do?

Run the game in administrator mode.


Tue Jan 26, 2016 2:57 pm
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
I'm sorry to ask that but.... what file i have to rename into obj.vfs ? I don't know why but the setup.bat doesn't work.


Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:22 pm
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Upon defeating the first angel commander Darx comments that "She was handful." as opposed to 'a handful'.

Edit:
Also, when Filliane and Marialis join in earnest,
Filiane: "Ah... Y-You're tounge's... Aaah... N-Not there... Ah!"

Should be Your.


Last edited by mishona on Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:08 pm, edited 2 times in total.



Tue Jan 26, 2016 3:39 pm
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Alright so i don't realy know if this is caused by the translation or the game itself but after entering the castle (The one where you go meet the 3 seraphs or whatever they are called for the first time) I get alot of random crashes. One time it got it for like 10 times after eachother, when trying to go up a stairs. After a while i managed to go through but now i can't even load up my safe file anymore, every time i try to load it from the menu screen, i crash to the desktop. It just says that the game stopped working.

I would love to get some information regarding this because at this point i can either try and fix this or start the game over agian. What is pretty frustrating.

Edit: Ignore my stupid comment, i didn't read the known issues. Sorry About this


Tue Jan 26, 2016 4:12 pm
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
Game refuses to full-screen for me on windows 10


Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:10 pm
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
I'm getting a strange flickering of the entire screen. This occurs in full screen and out of it. It's like hundreds of pixels are vibrating back and forth. Running on Windows 7 using Daemon Tools Lite, if that helps.


Tue Jan 26, 2016 8:31 pm
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
windows vista is saying i need to make room for the patch and it won't let me change the files


Tue Jan 26, 2016 9:51 pm
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
i used fullscreen mode to play and it worked perfect but after saving and trying to play later i no longer have voices or music any idea why? it didn't happen when i played in window mode.

i have windows 8.1


Tue Jan 26, 2016 11:33 pm
Profile
Post Re: Bunny Black 2 Patch and Issue Reporting Thread
If anyone is having trouble getting the Bunny Black 1 bonus characters, it's probably because it needs to be in your registry. I either lost the registry data from sandboxing or doing a windows 10 upgrade. Anyway, here's a quick way to manually add it.

Copy code below and paste into notepad. Rewrite the "path" section to point to your BB1 exe folder, with the double slashes (like "C:\\bunny black"). Save file. Rename the file extension to ".reg" and then run the file. It should ask if you want to edit the registry, say yes.

Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\SOFTWARE\SoftHouseChara\Bunny]
"exe"="Bunny.exe"
"path"="C:\\game\\EXE\\PATH\\GOES\\HERE"
"title"="BUNNY BLACK"


I don't think you actually need clear data from BB1, but I didn't thoroughly investigate what files it checks.


Wed Jan 27, 2016 12:41 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 163 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 7  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.